quinta-feira, 19 de fevereiro de 2009


The stars for this review belong to the band Kingdom Come for a beautifully created ass kickin' album. This is as close to Zeppelin as you'll get. Lenny Wolf definately shows his creativity through the hard beat of 17 to the soulful lovin' you. And don't ever forget the rocker, get in on. Which Wolf gives a brief reflection on his latest album effort, independent.
Anyway, you cannot go wrong with any Kingdom Come album. However, I have waited for this album to be remastered for over a decade. NOTE-this album is not remastered. Don't be fooled by the advertisement on the front of the disc. The only remastered song is the extra cut of get it on, which only has one more drum line in the beginning. The wording is very tricky and I can't believe they have the nerve to pull this. I spent all this dough for nothing. The original cd from the eighties sounds much better. Just to think this is 2004 and they are creating cd's that sound worse than the original.
Lenny Wolf (vocals), Danny Stag (guitar), Rick Steier (guitar), Johnny B. Frank (bass), James Kottak (drums & percussion).

1. Living Out of Touch
2. Pushin' Hard
3. What Love Can Be
4. 17
5. The Shuffle
6. Get It On
7. Now Forever After
8. Hideaway
9. Loving You
10. Shout It Out
11. Get It On

Um comentário:

  1. Caro Pipiu.
    Infelizmente o blog ficou internacionalizado, com tantos post's internacional. Saudade quando o mesmo era eclético, com mais postagens nacionais, com destaque aos post's da Jovem Guarda e Músicas Populares. Mesmo assim, estamos por aqui dando uma olhadela, um abração.